31st December Training Run – ParkRun!

Run - 31st Dec - Hannah photo.jpg

This morning I joined in with my second parkrun, completing the Milton Keynes Willen Lake parkrun in 32:00 at a pace of 6:25/km.

I finished in 357th place and was the 258th male out of a field of 533 parkrunners and I came 19th in your age category SM30-34.

training-run-31st-december-map

My previous attempt was in 35:38 at the end of October.  To have taken 3:38 off my time was really pleasing even if I couldn’t get closer to a sub-30 minute 5km.  I also managed to get a series of PBs

 

Leave a Reply

