26th February Training Run

training-run-26th-feb-selfie

Today has been freezing cold, windy, and full of driving rain.  So what more would you want to do with your day than run 10km?

I managed 10.2km in 1:12:32 at a pace of 7:04/km.  During the run all three base layers that I was wearing got soaked through from the rain so I was glad to finish!

I was really pleased with my more consistent pace for the first 5.5km, I now just need to keep practicing to be able to manage that for the other 36.7km of the marathon!!!!

training-run-26th-feb-pace

Leave a Reply

