20th March Training Run

Having been injured for the last 10 days, I went out for a gentle 5km run this afternoon.
It started off well with the first 2km including my third best time for a 1km.  Whilst there was no pain in the shin, I could feel my left calk gradually getting tighter.
Training Run 20th March - Graph
The second half of the 5km was the slowest I have ever done it in due to the tight calf.  I will spend some time doing extra stretching tonight and hopefully it will all be okay and I can carry on with the training.
Leave a Reply

